Arvo Pärt Centre shortlisted for the EU Mies van der Rohe Award 2019


The Arvo Pärt Centre by Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos has been shortlisted for the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award 2019. The 40 shortlisted works are spread out in 17 different European countries.

In the selection of 40, Culture is the most represented program with 15 works (museums, cultural centres, music theatres and an auditorium/congress centre).
383 works were nominated for the award.

The five finalists will be announced on February 13 and the Award Ceremony will take place on 7 May 2019 at the Mies van der Rohe Pavilion in Barcelona.

See more

Join our newsletter