Arvo Pärt to be decorated as Honorary Citizen of Harju County


The Union of Harju County Municipalities awarded the composer Arvo Pärt with the decoration of Honorary Citizen of Harju County.

The decoration is traditionally presented at the Estonian Independence Day reception organised by the Union of Harju County Municipalities, which this year took place at the Arvo Pärt Centre.

The decoration of Honorary Citizen of Harju County is awarded to recognise special merits to Harju County and outstanding achievements.

Between 2009 and 2018 the decoration was awarded to Eri Klas, Johannes Tõrs, Jaan Manitski, Juhan Särgava, Gerd Kanter, Andres Põder, Veljo Tormis, Siim Kallas, Toomas Tõnise and Merike Martinson.

Attention. The Centre is closed on February 24. Happy Independence Day!

Join our newsletter