Odessa Classics Tallinn


Tue 30. May 2023, 19.00


Arvo Pärt Centre


Sebastian Knauer (piano, Germany)


ENSO / Odessa Classics Tallinn


Michael Nyman
“Six pieces for Sebastian Knauer”

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Sonata No.10 in C Major KV 330, Part II

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Sonata No.16 in C major KV 545, Part I

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Sonata No.12 in F major KV 332, Part III

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Fantasy in C minor KV 475

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Sonata No.8 in A minor KV 310, Part I

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Sonata No.9 in D major KV 311, Part III

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Variations on “Ah, vous dirai-je maman” KV 265

Internationally renowned composer Michael Nyman has composed six piano pieces connected to the piano sonatas of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, commissioned by the German pianist Sebastian Knauer. In this concert program, Sebastian Knauer combines two composers whom he highly appreciates and builds a musical bridge between the 18th and 21st centuries.


In June 2015, the Odessa Classics music festival was held in Odessa, Ukraine for the first time. Its founder, pianist Alexey Botvinov’s mission was to create a festival that would help Ukraine move closer to Europe and resist Russian-initiated military aggression. Odessa Classics has been associated with Estonia since its first days, through our musicians, festival guests and supporters.

In order not to break the tradition of the festival, Odessa Classics will have a temporary home in Estonia already for the second year. We hope you will join us in supporting the festival in these turbulent and difficult times.

See the festival program: https://odessaclassics.com/program


Tickets 25€/15€/50€ are available at Piletilevi.


Attention! On June 9, the Centre is closed to visitors. We apologise for any inconvenience!